The DigitalFilipino Web Awards aims to advocate the use of Internet and e-Commerce for business development, through the identification, promotion, and highlighting of best e-Commerce practices from various websites in the Philippines.

Friday, April 27, 2007

Winners: Web Awards 2007

We would like to extend our congratulations to the following winners of the Web Awards 2007.

Most grateful to the APEC Digital Opportunity Center for supporting this endeavor and giving very nice prizes to the top three (3) ADOC Award winners.
  1. Apparel / Fashion Category - Kamiseta
  2. Art Category - Canvas
  3. Association / Organization Category - Atikha Overseas Workers and Communities Initiative
  4. Auction / Shopping Portal Category - MyAyala
  5. Automotive Category - Ford Philippines
  6. Beauty Category - FemaleNetwork
  7. Blog - Personal Category - Touched by an Angel
  8. Blog - Professional Category - Manuel Viloria
  9. Books Category - Booktopia
  10. Community Category - SEO Philippines Forum
  11. Computer / Consumer Electronics Category - PC Express
  12. Consumer Banking / Bills Payment Category - HSBC Philippines
  13. Corporate / Professional Category - Syntactics
  14. Education Category - De La Salle University - Manila
  15. Games Category - Philippine R.O.S.E. Online
  16. Gifts Category - RegaloService
  17. Home Furnishings Category - Cebu Rattan Company
  18. Insurance Category - Sun Life Financial
  19. Music / Movie/ Film Category - PhilMusic
  20. Newspaper Category -
  21. Pharmaceuticals Category - Philippine Herbal Medicine Site
  22. Podcast Category - Pinoy Podcast
  23. Politics Category - Senator Aquilino Pimentel Jr.
  24. Real Estate Category - Philippine Realty Showroom
  25. Services Category - Chikka
  26. Social Networking Category - Itzamatch
  27. Telecom / Value Added Services Category - Globe Kababayan
  28. Tourism Category - Pinoy Travel Blog
  29. Travel Category - Lakbay Pilipinas

The simple recognition ceremony was held last April 27, Friday, 9 am to 2:30 pm at the Penthouse of the Board of Investments Building, Gil Puyat Avenue (corner Paseo de Roxas), Makati City. Thank you very much to the Board of Investments (IT Investments Group) for supporting this endeavour and Office of Policy Research Director (and E-Commerce Law Monitoring Point Person) Ludy Yaptinchay for gracing the occassion.

Thanks to all club members who participated in this program by:


quagit07 said...

congrats to itzamatch for winning!, you help a lot of singles..

Anonymous said...

Will ask my clients to join this year. When is the start of nomination for 2008? any fees invloved? - Thanks! said...

@quagit07 - that is great to hear.

@anonymous - it will start this April 12. No fees involved.

high blood said...

What are the criterias to nominate a site?

Organized by

Organized by
The Club is a community of e-commerce professionals and enthusiasts. Club

My photo

Janette Toral is the site owner of At her highest value, she delivers independent insights through research, education, training, e-learning, consulting, public speaking.

She is a Fascinate Certified Advisor, Certified ScrumMaster, and Certified Scrum Product Owner. 

She participated in the IVLP or International Visitors Leadership Program 2011 (individual program) sponsored by the U.S. Embassy. Featured as 1 of the 6 women innovator at the APEC Women and Economy Summit 2011, San Francisco, USA.

She got recognized as Champion of Philippine Internet and E-Commerce Hall of Fame Award given by Asian Institute of E-Commerce in 2010; Globe Tattoo Digital Elder Award 2009; E-Services E-Champion Awards 2008 - Policy and Legal Category by the Department of Trade and Industry / CITEM / Board of Investments; International Schools Cyberfair Ambassador Award 2004 and 2002 given by Global Schoolnet USA; World Summit for the Information Society (WSIS) Philippines Awards 2003 E-Learning Category for her E-Commerce Workshop Online.

Janette, as former technical consultant / executive director of the Congressional Oversight Committee for the E-Commerce Law, was instrumental for the creation of policies in the area of consumer protection (value added services, e-commerce, electronic banking), data privacy for the private sector, and acceptance of electronic payment in government. 

As founding president of the Philippine Internet Commerce Society, she was instrumental for the passage of the Y2K Law and E-Commerce Law. She retired in 2002. Other organizations she served as board member in the past were the Philippine Computer Emergency Response Team (PH-CERT) and Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP).

She is a distinguished expert for the 2nd Expert Committee of APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance.

More info at